Libraries
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™
An index to more than 600 periodicals in the fields of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management, with coverage back to the mid-1960's.
-
Minnesota Library Information Network (MnLINK)
A catalog of books and other materials held in public and academic libraries across Minnesota.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
Metro Area Private & Special Libraries
-
Anoka County Law Library
.
-
CALCO (Capitol Area Library Consortium)
Minnesota's State Government Libraries.
-
CLICnet (Cooperating Libraries in Consortium)
a non-profit federation of eight private college & university libraries in the metro area
-
James J. Hill Reference Library
.
Metro Area Public Libraries
-
Carver County Public Library
.
-
Dakota County Public Library
.
-
Hennepin County Public Library
.
-
Metro Area Public Libraries (MELSA)
.
-
Ramsey County Public Library
.
-
Scott County Public Library
.
-
St. Paul Public Library
.
-
Washington County Public Library
.
General Links
-
HathiTrust Digital Library
An immense collection of digitized resources from major research institutions and libraries.
-
Internet Public Library
.
-
Library of Congress
.
-
The Library of Congress Global Gateway: World Culture & Resources
A collection of online international resources.
-
The Open Library
Search for millions of books.
Minnesota Libraries & Information Resources
-
MnKnows
A portal to Minnesota's online library resources & services.
-
MNPALS
Minnesota State Colleges & Universities library catalog. Includes the Minnesota Historical Society Library collection.
-
University of Minnesota Libraries
Access library catalogs for colleges, universities, state government, special, public, & school libraries throughout the state of Minnesota.










