Minnesota
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
Historical Minneapolis Tribune
Digitized and indexed editions of the Minneapolis Morning Tribune 1867-1922 complete with all major news, feature and advertising sections.
-
Minnesota Reflections
A collection of over 116,000 Minnesota history images, maps, and documents shared by cultural heritage organizations across the state.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
History
-
Anoka County Historical Society
.
-
Minnesota Historical Society
.
-
MNopedia - Minnesota Encyclopedia
MNopedia (MIN-opedia) is an online encyclopedia about Minnesota developed by the Minnesota Historical Society (MHS) and its partners. MNopedia is a free, curated, authoritative resource about Minnesota. All of our articles are prepared for MNopedia by historians, consulting experts, professional writers, and others who have been vetted by the Minnesota Historical Society.
Events and Attractions
-
Citysearch
News, events, and jobs in the metro area.
-
Minnesota State Fair
The Official state fair site.
Demographics
-
Compare Minnesota:
Profiles of Minnesota's Economy and Population, 2002-2003
Resources
-
Minnesota Magazine Index
Nine Minnesota-specific titles indexed by the MPLIC.
-
MnKnows
A portal to Minnesota's online resources, this is 1-click to MnLink, ELM databases, images of Minnesota, 24/7 Ask a Minnesota librarian service, and a research project calculator.
-
Minnesota State Fair
The Official state fair site.
Government
-
Minnesota State Legislature
Includes MN statutes, Session Laws, Rules, Bills, elected Representatives and related government information.
-
North Star--Minnesota State Government Online
Minnesota Government Information & Services.
-
Property Tax Information in Anoka County
.
-
Solicitation Announcements
Includes contract solicitations for Goods and Services, General Contracts, Construction Contracts, and Professional and Technical Service Contracting.
Visual
-
Walker Art Center
Walker Art Center








