Politics
Selected Websites
Elections/Voting
-
2012 Minnesota Voting Guide
Information about where and how to vote in the upcoming election.
-
League of Women Voters Minnesota
Information about voting and election information; links to other relevant political sites.
-
Minnesota E-Democracy
One-stop access to election information, news and interactive forums.
-
Minnesota Secretary of State Election Center
Includes voter and election information, candidates and referenda, and the polling place finder.
-
Open Secrets
Presenting political news, and the actual political positions of the parties and candidates, as well as disclosing how much campaign money they have raised and where it came from.
-
Project Vote Smart
Extensive nonpartisan information on elected officials' voting records and candidates positions. Covers federal and state office throughout the United States.
U.S. Politics
-
American President.org
A comprehensive non-partisan resource on the history and workings of the American presidency. Includes extensive biographies of presidents, first ladies, staff and advisers; detailed timelines and essays on key areas of presidential responsibility; and multimedia resource galleries.
-
Fact Check.org - Annenberg Political Fact Check
A nonpartisan, nonprofit, "consumer advocate" for voters that monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players.
-
iWatch News by The Center for Public Integrity
Nonprofit, non-partisan organization dedicated to producing original, responsible investigative journalism on issues of public concern.
-
Links to the World - Politics and Elections
An annotated list of Internet resources selected by the staff of the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library.
-
Politics1
Non-partisan public service to promote fully informed decision-making by the American electorate. Includes information on local and national elections, political parties and hot issues.
-
Real Clear Politics
RCP culls and publishes the best commentary, news, polling data, and links to important resources from all points of the political compass and covering all the important issues of the day.
-
U.S. Electoral College
Housed by the National Archives and Records Administration, this official site of the U.S. Electoral College includes FAQs, historical election results, voting resources and an electoral college calculator.
Minnesota Politics
-
Minnesota Legislators Past and Present
Minnesota Legislative Reference Library site houses a searchable, comprehensive list of legislators who have served in the Minnesota Legislature since territorial times.
-
The Humphrey Institute Center for the Study of Politics and Governance
Provides timely, non-partisan information about statewide and district elections and policy in the Upper Midwest, including election reports, statewide polling archives, historical election data, and the non-partisan Smart Politics blog.
Worldwide Politics
-
Political Resources on the Net
Political parties, governments, organizations and media, worldwide, by country.








