Magazines & Newspapers
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
Historical Minneapolis Tribune
Digitized and indexed editions of the Minneapolis Morning Tribune 1867-1922 complete with all major news, feature and advertising sections.
-
Historical New York Times
Digitized and indexed editions of the New York Times 1851-2008, complete with all major news, feature and advertising sections.
-
Informe
A collection of Hispanic magazines with full-text that covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.
-
InfoTrac Junior Edition
A resource designed for middle school students which includes full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and reference books.
-
InfoTrac Student Edition
A resource designed for high school students which includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and reference books. Also has historical images and maps.
-
MasterFILE Premier
An all-encompassing database that contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. This database also contains full text for more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of nearly 600,000 photos, maps and flags.
-
Minnesota Newspapers
Electronic editions of the Duluth News-Tribune (11/01/1995 - Current), Rochester Post Bulletin (12/14/2006 - 02/28/2011), St. Paul Pioneer Press (01/01/1988 - Current), and Star Tribune (01/01/1986 - Current).
-
PapersFirst
An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
-
ProceedingsFirst
An index of worldwide conference proceedings.
-
Professional Development Collection
A specialized collection of education journals and educational reports for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
General
-
Chronicling America
Chronicling America allows you to search and view select newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.













