Arts & Entertainment
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
CAMIO (Catalog of American Museum Images Online)
Shows works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums including The Minneapolis Institute of Arts and Walker Art Center.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
Performing Arts - Music
-
All Music Guide
.
-
Pollstar - the concert hotwire
This is a searchable index of over 5000 music artists on tour.
-
Ultimate Band List
.
Audio/Visual Production
-
Animoto
Create extraordinary videos from your photos, video clips, words and music, and share them with the world.
Visual
-
Artcyclopedia
Art and artists
-
Minneapolis Institute of Arts
.
-
Museums in the USA
.
-
Smithsonian American Art Museum
Find over 360,000 American artworks in museums worldwide and over 40,000 holdings of the Smithsonian American Art Museum and use their online reference service, Joan of Art, for information on American artists and artworks.
-
The Artchive
Art and artists
-
Walker Art Center
Walker Art Center
Performing Arts - General
-
E! Online
.
-
metacritic.com
A site that collects movie, music, video/dvd, and video game reviews all in one place. Includes a 1-100 scoring system and reviews from professionals and users.
Performing Arts - Theatre & Dance
-
Internet Broadway Database
This archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today. Details include pertinent people involved as well as interesting facts and production statistics.
-
Playbill On-Line
The Broadway theatre source.
Performing Arts - Movies
-
Internet Movie Database
.
-
Movie Review Query Engine
Movie Reviews
General
-
Kreusch Sheet Music
Printable PDFs of piano music, predominantly by classical composers. Searchable by composer or song title.
-
mnartists.org
An online database of Minnesota artists and organizations from all disciplines. Includes information for artists, and lets you search for works created by them.
-
World Wide Arts Resources
.
Performing Arts - Radio
-
Minnesota Public Radio
.
-
The Internet OTR Archive
This archive of Old Time Radio digital recordings is part of the larger Internet Archive project. All radio programs are in the public domain and free to listen to or download. Popular radio programs, commercials, and news are all archived here. Uses Windows Media Player.
-
The OTR Network Library *
Has a collection of over 12,000 Old Time Radio programs listed by series. Uses RealPlayer.
* RealPlayer is not available inside the Library
Performing Arts - Television
-
Tv Acres
Chock full of facts and trivia about television shows past and present. The site includes links to sites about TV advtertising, episodes guides, theme songs, and more.
-
TV Episodes List
An episode guide to many television shows.
-
TV Guide
The online version of the magazine.
-
Zap2It
Provides the latest television news, photos, and video, along with local TV listings and movie show times.









