All libraries will be closed Saturday, August 30th through Monday, September 1st for Labor Day.

(Default: Search:)


2014 Closed Days and Holidays Schedule

DATE/DAY     ACTION
New Year’s
     
New Year’s Eve December 31, 2013 Tuesday OPEN 10-6
New Year’s Day* January 1, 2014 Wednesday CLOSED
       
Martin Luther King Day* January 20 Monday CLOSED
       
President’s Day*          February 17 Monday CLOSED
       
Good Friday*                April 18 Friday OPEN
Easter Sunday April 20 Sunday CLOSED
       
Staff Day May 15 Thursday CLOSED
     
 
Memorial Day weekend
     
  May 24 Saturday CLOSED
  May 25 Sunday CLOSED
Memorial Day*          May 26 Monday CLOSED
       
Independence Day* July 4 Friday CLOSED
       
Labor Day weekend
     
  August 30 Saturday CLOSED
  August 31 Sunday CLOSED
Labor Day*           September 1 Monday CLOSED
       
Veteran’s Day* November 11 Tuesday CLOSED
       
Thanksgiving weekend
     
Thanksgiving Eve November 26 Wednesday OPEN 12-6
Thanksgiving Day*        November 27 Thursday CLOSED
Thanksgiving Friday*      November 28 Friday CLOSED
       
Christmas
     
Christmas Eve December 24 Wednesday CLOSED
Christmas Day* December 25 Thursday CLOSED
       
New Year’s
     
New Year’s Eve December 31, 2014 Wednesday OPEN 12-6
New Year’s Day* January 1, 2015 Thursday CLOSED
       
 *COUNTY PAID HOLIDAYS      
 Approved by Library Board – September 19, 2013